Dutch Biophysiscs abstract deadline coming up

’Don’t miss out on the chance to present your research to your peers on the annual conference on physics of life: NWO Biophysics 2023!

Call for abstracts NWO Biophysics 2023 is now open!

The annual conference on physics of life, NWO Biophysics, is returning to NH Koningshof Veldhoven on 9 & 10 October 2023. The exciting programme will cover various scientific topics, from microscopy and cell biology to biomedical engineering. More information on this year’s keynote and plenary speakers can be found on the website.

Do you want the chance to present your research and contribute to NWO Biophyiscs 2023? The call for abstracts is now open! Submit your abstract here 👉 https://lnkd.in/ed93eGHB

Programme Committee 2023:
Rifka Vlijm (Chair) – Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
Marianne Bauer – TU Delft
Marjolein Bulk – NWO
Alessandra Cambi – DCSB / Radboudumc
David Dulin – Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Ben Giepmans -NVvM / UMCG
Louise Jawerth – Universiteit Leiden
Tim Marcus – BioPM / VUmc School of Medical Sciences
Markus Weingarth – Universiteit Utrecht
Pieter Rein ten Wolde – AMOLF

12 May: NVBMB Spring Meeting: Structural Biology, Recent Advances.

We are delighted to invite you to the NVBMB Spring Meeting: Structural Biology, Recent Advances.

When: Friday May 12
Where: Van Swinderen Huys, Oude Boteringestraat 19, 9712 GC Groningen

The meeting is free of charge for members of the NVBMB or KNCV. The fee for non-members is € 10,-. Registration before May 1st is required. As the number of places available is limited, it is recommended to register as soon as possible

This meeting also signifies the launch of The Dutch Structural Biology Platform, which brings together scientists in The Netherlands who share a passion for structural biology. The platform aims to enhance exchange of knowledge, sharing new ideas, and creating a sense of community. 

For more details and registration please see:


Preliminary program

10:00-10:30 Registration, welcome coffee

10:30-10:40 Welcome

10:40-11:10 Daan Swarts (WUR)

11:10-11:40 Sven Hennig (VU)

11:40-12:10 Tzviya Zeev Ben Mordehai (UU)

12:10-13:30 Lunch (incl. General Assembly NVBMB: 12:30-13:00)

13:30-14:00 Westenbrink Prize Ceremony (Rebecca Halbach)

14:00-14:30 Markus Weingarth (UU)

14:30-15:00 Alexander Belyy (RUG)

15:00-15:30 Coffee break

15:30-16:00 Arjen Jakobi (TUD)

16:00-16:30 Robbie Joostens (NKI)

16:30-17:00 Steffen Brünle (UL)

17:00-18:00 Closing and drinks